jenny-hval-AG-web_banner

 

UPCOMING PERFORMANCES:

US TOUR:

March 3 - The Danforth Music Hall, Toronto, ON**

March 4 - The Danforth Music Hall, Toronto, ON**

March 5 - Water Street Music Hall, Rochester, NY**

March 6 - Higher Ground Ballroom, South Burlington, VT**

March 7 - Upstate Concert Hall, Clifton Park, NY**

March 8 – Lupo’s, Providence, RI**

March 9 – The Half Moon, Hudson, NY

March 10 – Space, Portland, ME (w/ Nat Baldwin)

March 16 - Wexner Center, Columbus, OH*

March 17 - Black Cat, Washington, DC*

March 19 - Stage 48, New York, NY*

March 20 - Sinclair, Cambridge, MA*

March 21 - Columbus Theater, Providence, RI*

March 23 - The Outer Space, Hamden, CT*

March 24 - Union Transfer, Philadelphia, PA*

March 25 - BSP Kingston, Kingston, NY*

March 27 - Andy Warhol Museum, Pittsburgh, PA*

 

*supporting Perfume Genius

**supporting St. Vincent

 

CONTACT:

Management: Eric Deines, eric@fortwilliammanagement.com
EU Booking: Nikita Lavrinenko, nikita@paperandironbooking.com
US Booking: Andrew Morgan, andrew@billions.com
US Press: Jessica Linker, jessica@pitchperfectpr.com
UK Press: Kate Price & Frankie Davison, kate@stereosanctity.com and frankie@stereosanctity.com
EU Press: Krista Schmidt, krista@scdistribution.com
Sacred Bones: Taylor Brode, taylor@sacredbonesrecords.com
Su Tissue (Norway): Maren Eline Skaskiewicz maren@testpress.no

For Meshes of Voice inquiries: order (at) susannasonata.com, or visit SusannaSonata.

Or, for something else entirely, visit Meddle records!

 

NEWS:

NEW ALBUM out June 8th/9th: “Apocalypse, girl”. YES

 

HAPPY!!YPPAH to announce that I’ll be releasing my future projects with Sacred Bones Records (worldwide) and Su Tissue (Norway)! More news on that SOON…

KANON

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Also VERY excited about supporting St. Vincent and Perfume Genius in the US (and Toronto!) in March! Both are fantastic artists and performers that mean a lot to me.

“Meshes of Voice”, my collaboration with the wonderful Susanna, will finally be released on vinyl! Please support this very special release by pre-ordering here.

“Meshes of Voice” by Susanna and I won the Norwegian Grammy in “Åpen Klasse” (Open Category)! We were very surprised and grateful and very, very close to completely speechless. Thanks to everybody who were involved in the project, both back in 2009 (when it was a concert piece) and for the 2014 record!

Meshes of Voice will be performed at CTM festival in Berlin, and we’re also doing a Scandinavian mini-tour in February (see above). What will it be like? Take a look at these beautiful sneak peaks: 1 & 2.

Susanna (Wallumrød) and I have released a collaboration album, ‘Meshes of Voice’ (via Susanna’s excellent label SusannaSonata). We recently performed the project at Ultima Festival in Oslo, at (the excellent! feminist!) magazine FETT’s 10 year anniversary in Bergen, and at UNSOUND Festival in Krakow…and hopefully there’s more to come. There have been some excellent reviews: I recommend Pitchfork & The Quietus.