jenny

 

 

UPCOMING PERFORMANCES:

Aug 8 @ SALT, Sandhornøy, NO (tix link coming soon!)

Aug 14 @ Øyafestivalen, Oslo, NO Tix (SOLD OUT)

 

APOCALYPSE, GIRL RELEASE TOUR AUGUST/SEPTEMBER 2015

Aug 25 @ The Chapel in San Francisco, CA * Tix

Aug 27 @ Mississippi Studios in Portland, OR * Tix

Aug 28 @ The Cobalt in Vancouver, BC * Tix

Aug 29 @ Barboza in Seattle, WA * Tix

Sept 1 @ 7th St. Entry in Minneapolis, MN * Tix

Sept 2 @ Mission Creek Festival @ The Mil in Iowa City, IA * Tix

Sept 3 @ Constellation Room in Chicago, IL * Tix

Sept 4 @ The Drake in Toronto, ON * Tix

Sept 5 @ Bar Le Ritz PDB in Montreal, QC * Tix

Sept 6 @ Rough Trade in Brooklyn, NY * Tix

Sept 8 @ Boot & Saddle in Philadelphia, PA * Tix

Sept 9 @ DC9 in Washington, DC * Tix

Sept 10 @ Hopscotch Music Festival in Raleigh, NC Tix

Sept 11 @ Strange Matter in Richmond, VA * Tix

Sept 12 @ Basilica Soundscape in Hudson, NY Tix

Sept 14 @ The Earl in Atlanta, GA * Tix

Sept 16 @ Holy Mountain in Austin, TX * Tix

Sept 17 @ Three Links in Dallas, TX * Tix

Sept 19 @ Valley Bar in Phoenix, AZ * Tix

Sept 20 @ Roxy Theatre in West Hollywood, CA * Tix

* w/ Briana Marela​

 

 

SWEDEN IN OCTOBER! HEJ

Oct 27 @ Inkonst, Malmö, SE

Oct 28 @ Kägelbanan, Stockholm, SE

 

AUTUMN UK TOUR

Nov 5 @ The Hug and Pint, Glasgow Tix

Nov 7 @ Brudenell Social Club, Leeds Tix

Nov 8 @ Soup Kitchen, Manchester Tix

Nov 9 @ The Lantern, Bristol

Nov 9 @ Hoxton Square Bar and Kitchen, London Tix

 

CONTACT:

Management: Eric Deines, eric@fortwilliammanagement.com
EU Booking: Nikita Lavrinenko, nikita@paperandironbooking.com
US Booking: Andrew Morgan, andrew@billions.com
US Press: Jessica Linker, jessica@pitchperfectpr.com
UK Press: Kate Price & Frankie Davison, kate@stereosanctity.com and frankie@stereosanctity.com
EU Press: Krista Schmidt, krista@scdistribution.com
Sacred Bones: Taylor Brode, taylor@sacredbonesrecords.com
Su Tissue (Norway): Maren Eline Skaskiewicz maren@testpress.no

For Meshes of Voice inquiries: order (at) susannasonata.com, or visit SusannaSonata.

Or, for something else entirely, visit Meddle records!

 

NEWS:

My new record “Apocalypse, girl” is OUT in the world via Sacred Bones Records and Su Tissue (NO)! YES. I just finished a wonderful release tour in Europe and some seriously wild shows at Black Box Teater here in Oslo. Can’t thank my band and audiences + everyone who helped us out enough! US tour starts soon, see above, and come support the tender apocalypse when I play in your city!

Celebrating!

KANON

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Also, “Meshes of Voice”, my collaboration with the wonderful Susanna, is now out on limited edition vinyl! Order a copy here.

“Meshes of Voice” by Susanna and I won the Norwegian Grammy in “Åpen Klasse” (Open Category)! We were very surprised and grateful and very, very close to completely speechless. Thanks to everybody who were involved in the project, both back in 2009 (when it was a concert piece) and for the 2014 record!